Air Experience Flights

Helicopter Experience flights depart from our very own helipad and give you a unique experience and understanding of how these incredible machines work. Your pilot will explain the controls as you fly over the local countryside and coastline at an altitude of 1,000ft.

A helicopter flight is a great way to celebrate a birthday or anniversary.

 

Price and Booking

The combined price of a flight including entry to the museum is:

  • £55.00 per Adult
  • £49.00 per Child 4-15
  • £43.00 per Child 2-3
  • £53.00 per Senior/Concession/Carer

To Book a flight choose a date from the flight dates shown below and call The Helicopter Museum on 01934-635227 (Wednesday - Sunday). Flights can be paid for by debit or credit cards.

Or you can purchase online an Open Ticket valid for 12 months as below.

Select the Ticket Type, and click Add to Cart button.
Select number of Tickets, click the Check Out button and enter your details.

Flight Prices 2023

Please allow 10 days to receive your Open Ticket. It is Valid for 12 months from date of purchase.

Once you have received your ticket choose a date from the list below then call the museum on 01934-635227 (Wednesday - Sunday) at least 7 days in advance of your chosen flight date to reserve your seat and time slot.

Important notes for all flights:
- You must Provide Proof of Purchase on Day of Flight. Srictly no flight without Proof of Purchase.
- All flights subject to weather conditions on the day.
- Helicopter Flights are non-refundable.
- Prices may change subject to fuel costs.

Flights normally operate from 2pm onwards on the following dates:

2023 Flight Dates

  • Sunday 12th February
  • Sunday 12th March
  • Sunday 9th April
  • Sunday 16th April
  • Sunday 14th May
  • Sunday 11th June
  • Sunday 9th July
  • Sunday 30th July
  • Sunday 6th August
  • Sunday 13th August
  • Sunday 20th August
  • Sunday 27th August
  • Sunday 10th September
  • Sunday 8th October
  • Sunday 22nd October
  • Sunday 10th December

Notes for visiting pilots